Posted by: Lisa | March 15, 2009

Alton Brown’s Indian Rice Pudding

I love rice pudding and it would darn near impossible to match the recipe I use from Cooking Light. But the Indian rice pudding from Alton Brown may just beat out my other recipe. Coconut is one of my favorite flavors and this rice pudding is packed with coconut flavor. The best thing about the recipe was its ease.

Starting with a little leftover rice from Saturday’s gumbo, I began by combining it with one cup of milk. I have to confess to not owning a non-stick skillet. So I used the best non-stick skillet I own, my great grandma’s cast iron skillet.


The rice/milk mixture is brought to a boil then heat reduced and simmered until thick. The recipe says 5 minutes, I didn’t actually keep track of time, just cooked until the spatula pulled through, just like AB showed in the episode.


After the rice/milk mixture is thick, then add 3/4 cup of coconut milk, 1/2 cup of heavy cream, 2 ounces of sugar and 1/4 teaspoon of cardamon.

Let the added ingredients thicken. In AB’s recipe he says to add golden raisins and pistachios. I didn’t make the additions.


The pudding is creamy like good rice pudding should be with a nice coconut flavor. The cardamon is a welcome addition taking the pudding in a different direction from traditional rice pudding flavors.

AB’s Indian Rice Pudding Recipe


Responses

  1. I’ll refrain from my usual comment. LOL

  2. cool!very creative!AV,無碼,a片免費看,自拍貼圖,伊莉,微風論壇,成人聊天室,成人電影,成人文學,成人貼圖區,成人網站,一葉情貼圖片區,色情漫畫,言情小說,情色論壇,臺灣情色網,色情影片,色情,成人影城,080視訊聊天室,a片,A漫,h漫,麗的色遊戲,同志色教館,AV女優,SEX,咆哮小老鼠,85cc免費影片,正妹牆,ut聊天室,豆豆聊天室,聊天室,情色小說,aio,成人,微風成人,做愛,成人貼圖,18成人,嘟嘟成人網,aio交友愛情館,情色文學,色情小說,色情網站,情色,A片下載,嘟嘟情人色網,成人影片,成人圖片,成人文章,成人小說,成人漫畫,視訊聊天室,性愛,a片,AV女優,聊天室,情色


Leave a comment

Categories